The Adriana Breukink prize 2023

It will be awarded for the first time on July 9, 2023 during the Open Recorder Days Amsterdam.

The jury awards the Adriana Breukink Prize to a soloist in category A who presents a particularly original and innovative program - in the visionary spirit of the late recorder maker Adriana Breukink.

In category A only amateur musicians play, recorder solo, with or without accompaniment. Two accompanists are allowed in this category for basso continuo performance only.

Category A includes the following age groups:

  1. 11 years or younger
  2. 12 - 16 years old
  3. 17 - 29 years old
  4. 30 years old and older


Program requirements

  • Participants in age category 1 (11 years old or younger) must submit a program of at least 7 and of not less than 7 and not more than 10 minutes playing time. The program is valid for the preliminary round and the final round, if applicable.
  • Participants in age categories 2, 3 and 4 must submit two programs of at least 7 and no more than 10 minutes playing time. One program is for the preliminary round the other is for the final round.
    Participants in these categories may repeat a maximum of 4 minutes of music in the program for the final round.

The Adriana Breukink prize: an Eagle Ganassi alto recorder with a special airbrushed design.
The prize is sponsored by the Adriana Breukink legacy fund / Anton Nijholt and Kunath.group.

Request callback
Die von Ihnen übermittelten Informationen werden gemäß unserer Datenschutzerklärung ausschließlich für die Abwicklung Ihrer Kontaktanfrage gespeichert.
Callback successfully requested
Form could not be sent